Warning: This module may not support sharing across sites

You are attempting to add a reference to this module that exists on another site in this group. This module may or may not support sharing across multiple sites - it doesn't explicitly state either way whether it does.

If you are sure that it does, or if your intent is to test its ability to do so, then proceed with caution and be aware that certain functionality in the module - or even the entire module - may not function correctly in this configuration.

If you are confused by this message or are working on a site that cannot tolerate any breakage, you should click Cancel and contact the DotNetNuke Support Team.

page shadow

Vehicle Electrification Technology Council

The Vehicle Electrification Technology Council (VETC) serves to explore potential efficiency and performance benefits of vehicle electrification, and provide a mechanism for identifying and promoting useful electrification technologies within the work truck market. To help facilitate increased adoption of work truck electrification technologies, the VETC will facilitate education; work to remove road blocks; and resolve identified issues.

Charter Members:

Ted Barron, Alabama Power Co Nick Hennen, Exergonix Inc.  
Brad Bisaillon, Trojan Battery  Volker Hohensee, Espar Products 
Merritt Becker, Cummins Crosspoint LLC  Mira Inbar, Dow Kokam 
Bruce Beegle, Vanner Inc  Matt Jarmuz, Odyne Systems 
John Bishop, Espar Heater Systems  Dean Jones, Duke Energy Corporation
Tom Bockelmann, Remy Inc  Fadi Joubran, Polytek Inc 
Scott Carson, Smith Electric Vehicles  Alex Jowa, Ford Commercial Truck 
Chris Collet, Vanner Inc  Pierre (Pete) Latulippe, Mobile Power Solutions 
Alec Cook, Vanner Inc  Jason Lee, Maxwell Technologies 
Aashish Dala, Southern California Edison  Tom Lowder, Trojan Battery 
Doug Dean, Vanner Inc  Bill Mammen, Odyne Systems, LLC
Jeff Esfeld, Via Motors Inc  George Pelton, Allison Transmission 
Fred Feres, Exide Technologies  Fred Pickering, AAP Inc  
John Fischer, Leggett & Platt Commercial Vehicle Products Bret Reinhardt, Sun Power Technologies
Gary Ford, Fleet Electrical Service Inc  John Rinkenbaugh, Muncie Power Products 
Alan Frampton, International Truck Jim Steffen, ServiceMaster 

Dale Glubrecht, Remy Inc  

Matt Stewart, Jefferson County, WA
Mark Greer, Altec Doyle Sumrall, NTEA 
J Raymond (Ray) Haering, Florida Power & Light   Joceyln (Joe) Vigeant, Mobile Power Solutions 
Bill Harris, AAP Inc  Chris Weiss, Knapheide Mfg Co.
  Terry Zeigler, Bergstrom Inc  


  • Near-term
    • Develop and present a vehicle electrification session at the Work Truck Show and Green Truck Summit, and provide a quarterly article for inclusion in the GTA Insider. (Note: to subscribe to the GTA Insider e-newsletter, please send your email address to wendi@ntea.com).
  • Longer-term
    • Develop and present white papers and webinars
    • Work to build the vehicle electrification content on greentruckassociation.com 
    • Focus on the resolution of issues or barriers as they are identified
    • Work to support the growth and effectiveness of the GTA