Board of governors

In accordance with the Bylaws of the Green Truck Association (GTA), NTEA’s Board of Directors has appointed the GTA Board of Governors. View the new Board members, set to transition in March 2021.

The Board of Governors, which governs the GTA’s affairs, is responsible for setting policy and developing strategy for the organization, as well as playing an active role in the development of programs and services. 

Jim Castelaz
GTA Chair
Motiv Power Systems (Foster City, California)

Scott Phillippi
GTA Vice Chair
UPS (Atlanta, Georgia)

Paul Kokalis 
GTA Treasurer
Fontaine Modification Co. (Charlotte, North Carolina)

Ed Hoffman
GTA Governor at Large
Alliance AutoGas (Swannanoa, North Carolina)

Meighan Read 
GTA Governor at Large
Duke Energy (Charlotte, North Carolina)

The GTA Board is interested in suggestions the Association can address. Send your suggestions to
For additional details on appointments to the GTA Board of Governors, selection and terms, please refer to the complete GTA Governing Policies.

As part of the WTW21 educational lineup, Green Hour sessions (March 9-11, 2021) will highlight new technology and efforts to move to a zero-emission environment. Learn more.
GTA strategic plan
(Adobe PDF File)
GTA Governing Policies
(Adobe PDF File)